Murray Irrigation interim board

Phillip Snowden has been appointed chair of Murray Irrigation, with Kelvin Baxter deputy chair. The pair will head an interim board comprising six shareholder and two independent directors.

The interim board membership was announced immediately after the Company's Annual General Meeting, held Tuesday 28 November at the Deniliquin RSL Club.

More than 150 shareholders attended what was one of the biggest Murray Irrigation AGMs in many years.

The interim board members are:

  • Waander van Beek
  • Phillip Snowden
  • Kelvin Baxter
  • Shane McNaul
  • Michael Hughes
  • Bill Hetherington
  • Peter Mogg (independent)

A second independent director is yet to be appointed.

For full details, click here.